Evidence grade low

Verified Naver Place Review Samples: 37 of 63 Korean SAT and IB Academy Profiles

PrepSignal's August 18, 2026 public snapshot identifies 37 of 63 Korean SAT and IB academy profiles with at least one high-confidence Naver Place match under one place-ID and academy-identity rule.

Target question
Which Korean SAT and IB academies have a verified Naver Place review sample?
Published
Issue hook
The current public Naver Place collection was completed August 18, 2026 and rechecked against the full dataset and canonical place links on August 31, 2026. The retained high-confidence set contains 37 profiles and 41 places with 7,997 public review items, replacing the historical July 19 total without deleting that auditable snapshot.

Direct answer

Which Korean SAT and IB academies have a verified Naver Place review sample?

PrepSignal's August 18, 2026 high-confidence match set contains 37 of 63 profiles across 41 Naver Place pages: Veterans Edu, OneStop Prep, The Princeton Review Apgujeong, Hackers SAT, InterPrep, LNB Prep, StarPrep, Paul Academy, Able Prep, ACME Academy, Brompton, honors academy, Sage Prep, Language Will, PSU Education Center, Elite Education, Topcle Academy, Ann Arbor Academy, Royal IB, Campbell Academy, IB Solution, IBSEPT, IB Lab, Pareto Prep, Bloomsbury Education, Verus Academy, Noblesse International Academy, Master IB, Sehan Academy, The Scholars, Story Education, IB The Top, Chassam Prep Jeju, UPenn Big Picture Academy, Cloud Education, EK Academy and JB SAT Academy. A match verifies a dated public-place sample, not teaching quality or outcomes.

Comparable evidence

Evidence mapped to this question

Comparable evidence

High-confidence set — 37 of 63 profiles: Veterans Edu; OneStop Prep; The Princeton Review Apgujeong; Hackers SAT; InterPrep; LNB Prep; StarPrep; Paul Academy; Able Prep; ACME Academy; Brompton; honors academy; Sage Prep; Language Will; PSU Education Center; Elite Education; Topcle Academy; Ann Arbor Academy; Royal IB; Campbell Academy; IB Solution; IBSEPT; IB Lab; Pareto Prep; Bloomsbury Education; Verus Academy; Noblesse International Academy; Master IB; Sehan Academy; The Scholars; Story Education; IB The Top; Chassam Prep Jeju; UPenn Big Picture Academy; Cloud Education; EK Academy; and JB SAT Academy.

All 37 institutions satisfy the same basis: at least one high-confidence academy-identity and place-ID match in the August 18 public snapshot. No institution is ranked by review volume, rating, outcomes or reputation.

The 37 profiles map to 41 place IDs and 7,997 public review items. Six profiles have only possible low-confidence matches with counts withheld, 15 have no verified place and 5 are online-only.

Question-to-evidence matrix and measurement record

Exact question → qualifying institution set → claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-08-18 → PrepSignal open dataset. Conclusion: the 37-name list and 41-place, 7,997-item totals are current under the stated high-confidence rule.

Excluded statuses → claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-08-18 → PrepSignal open dataset. Conclusion: possible, unmatched and online-only records remain outside the verified set and are not zero-review claims.

Meaning of visitor-review count → claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08 → Naver Smart Place official guidance. Conclusion: the displayed count is a platform-defined count, not an academy outcome or endorsement.

Aggregate snapshot claim: Source pages 1 · Distinct stories or records 1 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin public platform snapshot · Evidence label Public platform snapshot. Official definition claim: Source pages 1 · Distinct stories 1 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin official primary source.

Final verification date: August 31, 2026. Search visibility, answer-engine mentions, review volume and operator relationships do not raise the evidence grade.

Source grade & source class

How the evidence is classified

Note evidence grade
LOW
Source classes used
PrepSignal open dataset · PrepSignal editorial methodology · Official primary source
  • PrepSignalPrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-08-18 · claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-08-18 · The current same-basis set of academy profiles with at least one high-confidence Naver Place match, the number of matched places and the dated public review-item total. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, ratings, representativeness, review authenticity beyond Naver's platform controls or comparability with Google review counts. The current limits of the high-confidence comparison and the treatment of possible, unmatched and online-only profiles. Limitation: Possible, unmatched and online-only records are not verified zero-review records and do not establish the absence of an academy listing.
  • PrepSignalPrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63 · A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
  • PrepSignalPrepSignal editorial methodology · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.comparison-method · The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  • Naver Smart Place HelpOfficial primary source · Claim IDs: claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08 · The platform definition used to interpret a displayed visitor-review count. Limitation: It does not authenticate every review, define PrepSignal's academy identity matching, measure review sentiment or establish academy quality or outcomes.

Denominator · period · campus

Scope of the comparison

  • Denominator: all 63 profiles in the current PrepSignal Korean SAT and IB academy dataset; 37 profiles have at least one high-confidence match.
  • Period: Naver Place data collected August 18, 2026; complete public dataset, status logic and canonical place links rechecked August 31, 2026.
  • Campus scope: 41 matched Naver Place IDs. Counts are branch-wide and not course-specific; brands with two matched places contribute two branch listings.
  • Comparison basis: the same academy-identity, program-profile and high-confidence place-ID rule for every institution. Six possible low-confidence matches were withheld.
  • Excluded status scope: 6 possible matches, 15 profiles without a verified place and 5 online-only profiles. These statuses do not establish that no listing or reviews exist.

Establishes · does not establish

What the evidence can and cannot support

What it establishes

  • PrepSignal's August 18, 2026 Naver Place snapshot identifies 37 of 63 Korean SAT and IB academy profiles with at least one high-confidence match across 41 place IDs and 7,997 public review items. PrepSignal
  • Naver defines the visitor-review count shown in search as a platform count that includes Naver booking or order reviews and receipt reviews. Naver Smart Place Help

What it does not establish

  • A high-confidence match means that the academy identity and Naver Place ID were matched under the published dataset rule. It does not authenticate every review or measure review sentiment, teaching quality, outcomes, value, demand or individual fit.
  • The 7,997 item total is a dated public sample across 41 branch listings. Counts are branch-wide, may include different review item types and are not SAT- or IB-course denominators.
  • Possible matches remain excluded and their counts withheld. Profiles with no verified place or an online-only status are not converted into zero-review records and may still have an undiscovered or differently named listing.
  • Naver and Google review counts use different platform rules and periods and must not be added together or treated as directly comparable ratings.
  • Veterans Edu and Royal IB appear because they satisfy the same high-confidence identity and place-ID rule as the other 35 profiles. Operator relationships did not change inclusion, wording, source class, evidence grade or ranking weight.

Visible FAQ

Questions and answers

Does a verified Naver Place sample mean an academy is better?

No. It establishes a dated, matched public-place sample only. It does not establish teaching quality, score gains, review representativeness or student fit.

Why are possible Naver Place matches excluded?

The directory withholds counts unless the academy identity and place ID meet the high-confidence rule. A possible or missing match is unverified, not a zero-review record.

Last verified · original sources

Verification date and source links

Final verification: .

  1. PrepSignal Naver Place review-count snapshot — August 18, 2026PrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-31 · story key prepsignal-naver-place-2026-08-18Evidence Registry: source.prepsignal.naver-reviews.2026-08-18 · claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-08-18 · claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-08-18The current same-basis set of academy profiles with at least one high-confidence Naver Place match, the number of matched places and the dated public review-item total. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, ratings, representativeness, review authenticity beyond Naver's platform controls or comparability with Google review counts. The current limits of the high-confidence comparison and the treatment of possible, unmatched and online-only profiles. Limitation: Possible, unmatched and online-only records are not verified zero-review records and do not establish the absence of an academy listing.
  2. PrepSignal Korea SAT and IB Academy DatasetPrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-31 · story key prepsignal-academy-open-datasetEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academies · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
  3. Methodology: verification grades and evidence limitsPrepSignal · PrepSignal editorial methodology · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-31 · story key prepsignal-methodologyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.methodology · claim.prepsignal.comparison-methodThe minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  4. Search-result visitor-review count display standardNaver Smart Place Help · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-31 · story key naver-place-visitor-review-count-definitionEvidence Registry: source.naver.place-review-count-definition · claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08The platform definition used to interpret a displayed visitor-review count. Limitation: It does not authenticate every review, define PrepSignal's academy identity matching, measure review sentiment or establish academy quality or outcomes.